Nope! The current version of your theme will remain unaltered during an updating process. Instead, the app will create a new copy of your theme with today’s date which will get added to your 'Theme Library' panel in an unpublished state. You can then publish it when you’re ready.
Articles in this section
- Can I update my theme without bringing my customizations over?
- Will the Theme Updater app carry over my custom page templates and snippets?
- Can I preview my updated theme before publishing it live?
- Can I revert back to a previous theme version even after I've updated?
- How do I publish my updated theme?
- Does the Theme Updater App overwrite my current theme?
- How do I install the Theme Updater App from Out of the Sandbox?
- What happens to my theme during an update?
- How does the Theme Updater App work?
- Can Out of the Sandbox update my theme for me?